(1) Refunds of tax on motor vehicle fuel will be made pursuant to any refund provisions of Chapter 319 of the Oregon Revised Statutes, including but not limited to ORS 319.280 and 319.831. Claim forms for refunds may be obtained from the Tax Administrator’s office.
(2) A holder of a weight receipt that certifies to the city that the motor vehicle fuel upon which the tax was imposed will be used only for fueling vehicles subject to the State of Oregon’s weight-mile tax, may apply for a refund of 80 percent of the tax imposed by Section 3.467 of this code on motor vehicle fuel purchased in bulk for distribution at the weight receipt holder’s facility located within the city. This subsection applies only to motor vehicle fuel purchased by the weight receipt holder on or after February 23, 2005.
(3) All claims for refund under subsection (2) of this section shall be filed within 15 months of the date that the fuel was purchased and may not be filed more frequently than quarterly. The minimum claim for refund filed under subsection (2) of this section shall be not less than $25.00.